top of page

Morning Prep Prenatal Review

**This Post Contains Associated Links**

**Disclosure I received this product for free for my unbiased review**

You just found out that you are expecting a cute bundle of joy in nine months, congratulations! There is so much to do! You have to schedule your first prenatal appointment, make sure you drink lots of water, scour the internet for the perfect baby names to go on your baby name list, start planning your nursery...but- wait- aren't you forgetting something? Before you do all of that you need to buy yourself a prenatal. Doesn't sound hard, does it now? It is just a tiny vitamin that you take daily, it is not THAT important. On the contrary, your prenatal is one of the most important items you consume. Your prenatal makes sure that you and your baby will get the right amount of nutrients you need for the day, like iron for example. Why on Earth is that so important? You may ask yourself. Well, there are certain vitamins that are vital during pregnancy and breastfeeding. For example, you need folic acid to promote healthy growth for your baby. Studies have also found that folic acid helps prevent your baby from getting birth defects of the brain and spine.

All of that information brings me to today's product review, Morning Prep brand's Prenatal.

I was super stoked to be trying this product since I found out recently that I am nine weeks pregnant! I was actually recommended this prenatal by a member on one of my mom groups because she knows how horrible of morning sickness I get, and boy has morning sickness taken over me.

When my package arrived in the mail I was surprised by how fast I received it. The bottle was inside a box that listed all of the supplement facts. It was strange to see a prenatal in a box though, all the ones from my past two pregnancies have been just small bottles so it was interesting to have a four month supply in a box.

I checked out the vitamins and ingredients inside the prenatal pill and I have to admit I was impressed by how much is in it. I had higher doses of vitamin A,C,D, and calcium than the prenatal I usually buy. The prenatal also contains VitaminK2, Chromium, Lutein, Ginger Root Extract, Red Raspberry, Citrus Bioflavonoid, Inositol, Choline, and a Proprietary Enzyme/Probiotic Blend of Protease, Amylase, Lactobacillus Rhamnosus, Bacillus Coagulans. All of those listed are not in any other prenatal that I have ever used, I think that is what aids in curving the morning sickness.

Supplement Facts

I popped open the bottle and took out one of the pills. The pill is fairly large but no larger than most other prenatal. The color is that light brown color, there is no mistaking that this thing is a vitamin! The smell is also a good indicator, it smells so strong with my prego nose. It doesn't make you gag but the smell is pretty intense, I expected to not be able to swallow it . Surprisingly it doesn't have much of a taste and isn't hard to swallow. I always have a rough time swallowing pills but this went right down with zero problems. No nasty after taste, no burping for hours on end, nothing. You swallow and forget all about it. Never had such a pleasant experience while taking a vitamin.

I have been taking this prenatal for the past week and I have noticed such a big difference from before I was taking Morning Prep and after I started taking it. My morning sickness is only before I take my prenatal, after that it vanishes for the rest of the day. My fatigue has lowered, the high amount of B12 helps give me energy to combat the first trimester fatigue. My iron levels are going up, I have a blood disease that makes it hard to absorb iron. I have to take high doses of iron everyday and this prenatal has enough iron in it that it actually is making my levels higher. I had a blood test before I started taking my prenatal and the doctor ordered me to start iron transfusions three times a week starting in March, I went back this week and had another blood test done and thanks to the Vitamin C and the iron in my Morning Prep prenatal I will only have to get a transfusion once a week. That may not sound like a big difference but for me it is, transfusions take about three hours of my day and the result makes me very sick to my stomach. Not to mention my veins hate being pricked so they burst so easily so the nurses go for my hands or feet!Ouch! This prenatal has changed me so much in just a week and I am excited to see the long term results for the rest of my pregnancy.

The verdict

Pros

  • Combats morning sickness

  • High levels of key nutrients for pregnancy

  • Easy to swallow

  • Four month supply- Don't have to purchase as much

  • No taste

  • No after taste

Cons

  • Smell

  • Doesn't contain DHA

All-in-all I fully recommend Morning Prep Prenatal for expecting mothers. Any expecting moms that suffer from morning sickness should take this prenatal and watch as their morning sickness disappears. Despite the size the pills are easy to swallow, the pills have no yucky taste or after taste, the pill has almost everything you need for a healthy pregnancy, and best of all you will only need to order it at least twice since the bottle is a four month supply. My only complaint is not about the smell, I can live with that flaw, is the pill does not have DHA. You need the fatty acid in DHA for building your baby's brain, eyes, and nervous system. Since it does not contain DHA I take a separate Omega-3 supplement.

Where to Buy

You can purchase Morning Prep Prenatal on Amazon's website or click here for a direct link to the product.

I want to thank Morning Prep and Dealspotr for allowing me the opportunity to try this wonderful product free of cost.

Have you taken Morning Prep's prenatal, and if so has it helped ease your morning sickness?

No tags yet.

TAGS

bottom of page