top of page

The Liebster Award!!!!

The Liebster Award

Sorry it took so long to type out, it has been an interesting week which has lead to a fun secret that I can't wait to share with you all soon. What an exciting moment when I opened my e-mail to find a letter telling me that I have been nominated for the Liebster Award! It is a great honor and a privilege to receive this.

What the what is the Liebster Award???

The Liebster Award is an award for bloggers by bloggers, as stated by the Liebster Award 2017 website. The award has been around since 2011.

The Liebster Award Rules

  1. Thank the person who nominated you, and put a link to their blog on your blog.

  2. Display the award on your blog (by including it in your post and/or displaying it using a “widget” or a “gadget”)

  3. Write a 150-300 word post about your favourite blog that is not your own. Explain why you like the blog, provide links.

  4. Provide 10 random facts about yourself. (optional)

  5. Nominate 5 – 11 blogs that you feel deserve the award, who have a less than 200 followers.

  6. List these rules in your post.

  7. Create 11 questions for your nominees to answer.

  8. Inform the people/blogs that you nominated that they have been nominated for the Liebster award and provide a link for them to your post

Who nominated me

My favorite blog

If you know me personally then you know that I absolutely adore Her Interactive's Nancy Drew PC game series. I sometimes get stuck in the game and I look to Arglefumph for guidance. I usually go to his YouTube channel, but he has this great blog that is full of game walkthroughs and a view of his personal life. His blog has a slight touch of humor to his writing, reminds me of my dry, nerdy humor. He also has a few recipes listed on there. I've been binge reading/watching his post on the "Everything Wrong With..." series since it pokes fun at some of the problems in the Nancy Drew games (no game is perfect, especially point and click ones) and anyone that has played one of the games in the series would find those posts humorous! I've been a fan since 2009 and I will continue to support his blog.

10 Random facts about moi

  1. I've been with my SO (significant other) for over 5 years and we are still going strong!

  2. My middle name is Nichole

  3. My favorite color is green!!!!

  4. My favorite book is Lady Chatterley's Lover (I'm bad, I know)

  5. My favorite anime T.V. show is Detective Conan or also known as Case Closed

  6. In the war between PC, PlayStation, or Xbox I lean more towards PC despite being a player of all three.

  7. I am bonafide bad luck!

  8. I wear leggings more than I wear jeans

  9. I went through an emo phase while in high school

  10. I am a player of D&D, MTG, Pokemon, and Dice Masters

Questions I was asked

  1. Why did you start a blog? I'm a bored SAHM

  2. What are the changes you have observed in yourself and are you proud of them? I have large patches of gray in my hair and I'm not proud of that. I don't know if that is what she was asking though...

  3. What do you do when you are home alone? Ha. Ha. Ha. Home alone. I would be walking around in my undergarments with a tub of ice cream watching a guilty pleasure movie- hello George of the Jungle. Tell me Brendan Fraser isn't hot in that movie.

  4. Do you have any pets? No. I have had many in the past though

  5. Do you speak a language other than English? Chinese and Japanese

  6. What is your favorite season? FALL

  7. Tea, coffee or neither? Both tea and coffee. I drink them equally

  8. Favorite movie? This changes on my mood but I'm always down for anything with Vincent Price.

  9. Favorite animal? Norwegian forest cat

  10. What are you passionate about? Old school hand-drawn animation

  11. Is blogging what you thought it would be? Harder, Easier? Blogging is as hard as I thought it would be.

Drum roll, please...

My Liebster Award nominees are

Questions for my nominees

  1. What was your inspiration for creating your blog?

  2. Why did you pick the niche that you blog about?

  3. If you could travel anywhere, where would you go?

  4. Do you have an office dedicated to working on your blog?

  5. Do you prefer sweets or salty?

  6. Eating in or eating out?

  7. What is your New Year's resolution if you celebrate?

  8. What is a food that you never get tired of?

  9. How has blogging changed your life?

  10. If you could offer any blogging advice to a new blogger, what would it be?

  11. Is it hard to dedicate time to your blog?

Liebster Award

No tags yet.

TAGS

bottom of page